so proud

March 2, 2011

I have two things to relate about my favorite ski company today.

First . . .

Oh, yeah. My favorite ski company is Black Diamond. They rock. How’s that for a technical review? “Brah, they rawwk! So steezy!”

Anyway.

I have taken items to Black Diamond’s warranty shop about 5 times in the last 4 years. Each time, they have simply looked at the item in question, and fixed or replaced it. On the spot. I heart Black Diamond.

But that’s the less interesting thing I want to say about Black Diamond.

I got a call today from the director of r n d at black diamond. He was travelling, stuck in an airport, and preparing a presentation. He did a Google image search for Black Diamond logos and images, and right there in the middle of a page full of ski and climbing pics, logos and stickers, was a picture of a toilet.

Kind of out of place.

Senor director said “I didn’t wonder for a second why there was an image of a toilet in the sea of BD logos and pictures. I knew immediately—that must be dug.”

Sure enough, on one of my many visits to the Black Diamond shop, I took a picture of their toilet.

Turns out, if you do an image search of other fine establishments I’ve frequented, similar things happen. Try Salt Lake Bike Company, for example.

I’m so proud.

6 Responses to “so proud”

  1. bikemike Says:

    your crap about crap and crap related items enthralls us. no crap.

  2. Jenn Says:

    Remind me to make sure my bathroom is very very clean if you ever come to visit. Not that you would visit, because I don’t know you. That would be weird. But no more so than this post.

  3. MOCougFan Says:

    Are you famous or infamous? I can never decide.

  4. KanyonKris Says:

    You’re leaving your (skid) mark on the internet. Proud-worthy.

  5. skippy Says:

    My touring/telemark skis are Black Diamond and acquired second hand in 1996 so could be almost 20 years old !

    Not a problem with them since day one !

    Problem i have is like Serena Williams the Pulmonary Embulisms (2nd bout) has closed the sporting season so all i can do is look at them and the bike i rode up Mont Ventoux in early Feb and reminise !


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

