nearly

September 14, 2011

Apparently, I now smell like your refrigerator:

Also, it’s decidedly NOT invisible.

Also

One other thing. I spent a few minutes today getting up to speed on upcoming movies, checking out the trailers on Rotten Tomatoes, reading IMDB, that sort of thing.

The latest from Lars von Trier and Kirsten Dunst, Melancholia, had a really effusive user comment that was also really really stupid.

So, here you go, today’s stupid user movie review of the day:
The only reason why I give this movie a 9 and not the perfect 10, is the signature Lars Von Trier’s always moving camera. At times, I thought I’d really like him to use a tripod and stop making ugly pans, because I nearly got dizzy :)

[sic. that is, her smiley face, not mine. also, i don’t know that she’s a she, but i suspect it.]

Really? You’re upset because you “nearly” got dizzy? You didn’t get nauseous. You didn’t faint and fall down. You didn’t get a headache.

You “nearly” got dizzy.

Yes, and I nearly lost weight this week because I nearly didn’t eat the entire package of Double Stuff Oreos.

Nearly.

14 Responses to “nearly”

  1. KanyonKris Says:

    I nearly agreed with you.

    Is it just me or do all movies sound stupid when reduced to a one sentence description:

    “Two sisters find their already strained relationship challenged as a mysterious new planet threatens to collide into the Earth.”

    Dramas come off especially blah:

    “A single mother/waitress, a misanthropic author, and a gay artist form an unlikely friendship.”

  2. stevebpt Says:

    Now I feel like having a BLT for lunch Mr. Refrigerator Smell. Cue real men of genius.

  3. stevebpt Says:

    And this from the NY times: Not sure this is how I would have phrased this.

    Bob Turner Wins Anthony Weiners House Seat

  4. bikemike Says:

    clearly.

  5. stevebpt Says:

    you fooled me with the meager existence thing ;-)

  6. Eric Says:

    Mmmmmmmmm…double stuf Oreos.

  7. bikemike Says:

    hey, i left some spaghetti sauce in my frig just a little too long. my frig smells like your armpits, now.

  8. Cor Says:

    buy the non scented kind…

  9. kim Says:

    why are you assuming it’s a she? your very manly brother used an emoticon in his reply

    • stevebpt Says:

      I think he assumed (suspected) the writer was a she because of the very feminine way she used “ugly pans”. And thank you for the support ;-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

