it’s all open, and it’s all good

April 4, 2012

Rick S. started the Wednesday morning Corner Canyon rides for the year, and just me n Ricky showed up (well, Rick S. too).

We met at the top of Coffee Grinder (behind the condos at the top of Suncrest), went down to the saddle, headed up to Jacobs, then hit Jacobs and strung it together down Ghost (the no-pause Jacobs/Ghost transition is totally the way to go), headed up Canyon to the Peak View TH, and then went down Rush, turned and went straight up Canyon, up Coffee Grinder, and then home. Yes, that was all one sentence. And it came to pass. Whew.

Anyway. The dirt was good today my friends. So, so good. It’s all open. It’s all good.

Also, this video is long, in order to accomodate the uncut shot of the Jacobs/Ghost downhill. Cuz I love the Jacobs/Ghost downhill about as much as any downhill in the world. Really.

But the point is, it’s long. I understand if it’s too long for you. Sometimes it’s all about me.

 

8 Responses to “it’s all open, and it’s all good”

  1. Eric Says:

    Ran Eagle Crest > Upper Downhill > Ann’s to Peak View tonight. Except for some parts of the Downhill it was all good too.

  2. Shelle Says:

    Very cool! Love Teardrop. Good choice.
    Two words. Only two.

  3. KanyonKris Says:

    Indeed, the dirt was good. I rode yesterday after work. It was like seeing an old friend. I was almost giddy. Up Clarks, down Annes, up Ghost, down Canyon Hollow, down Creek View. Back at the car I finally noticed the sun had set, I’d lost track of time. I will be a mountain biking addict forever.

  4. Nate Says:

    My neck is kinked after watching this.

  5. Jonnie J Says:

    You are the man. I haven’t been out this week. Looking to remedy that tonight.

  6. Derron Tanner Says:

    Can I borrow your copy of Catching Fire? Please?

  7. Rick S. Says:

    If we end up in court for riding over that gate at the top of Ghost, it was totally worth it.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

