i am as bad as “they” are

May 14, 2008

This morning I got a few free minutes at work (which never happens, it’s usually wall to wall work, I swear), and I thought I’d check my usual first news source, www.msnbc.com. That’s right, I get my news from The Man. Why would He lie to me?

Anyway, I scan the front page above the fold, all big news, death toll in Myanmar, carnage in China, Clinton winning big in the West Virginia primary. And do I click on any of those headlines or pictures to find out more, to educate myself, to feel their pain, or read their stories?

No. At least not first.

So what do I click on instead?

Angelina Jolie Confirms She’s Having Twins

Seriously.

What. Is. Wrong. With. Me?

10 Responses to “i am as bad as “they” are”

  1. Bikemike Says:

    think you watch too MANY movies, big guy?
    not that there’s anything wrong with that.

  2. KanyonKris Says:

    After all these years of wondering who specifically I can blame for the yellowing of all news, now I know it’s dug.

  3. Bob Says:

    Wow, twins!

  4. je Says:

    which country(s) are the twins from?

    One from Myanmar and the other from China?

  5. BotchedExperiment Says:

    I typed 5 boob jokes and deleted them all.

  6. rachel Says:

    My husband (Mark) always knows the Hollywood gossip, too, which never ceases to amaze me. He says it’s unavoidable, since they talk about it on ESPN and espn.com.

  7. kim Says:

    yes dug, what is wrong with you? now you may not see my twins for a while.

  8. dug Says:

    kim, too late.

  9. myscatteredramblings Says:

    As much as I hate to admit it – I did the exact same thing. Good god, what is wrong with me?????

  10. Bikemike Says:

    i met Henry Winkler (the fonz) wed. night at a book signing for the new kids book he has out now (this is number 14 ). took my step-son. this guy should be the role model for all of hollywood. what a wonderful and humble man. take that brangelina. of course, he doesn’t have boobies though.


Leave a Reply

