ahhhh, THERE’S the love

October 7, 2008

Coming down the Suncrest hill this morning, just past what me n the kids call the big Disneyland Suncrest sign (a collection of artificial boulders and trees and a big Suncrest sign reminiscent of the Animal Kingdom), no less than FIVE drivers coming the other way flashed their brights at me.

FIVE people risked prosecution (so I hear) to keep me from getting my motorcycle impounded. You can’t put a price on that love. Well, I guess you can. About $80 for a first offense, and maybe $500 for impoundment?

I slowed to five over the ridiculous 40mph limit, and soon passed a police sport utility vehicle nestled behind a curve and a sign.

WHY do they hide? I would say being VISIBLE is the greatest deterrent. Doesn’t this prove they have a quota?

Anyway, my point is, THANKS! THAT’S the love I’m talking about. We’re all in this together. What goes around comes around.

Doesn’t it?

11 Responses to “ahhhh, THERE’S the love”

  1. steve Says:

    So, how much is the ticket for driving without a motorcycle endorsement?? Glad you got to keep your bike! We wouldn’t get to hear about any more killer bee incidents. Or did we decide that was actually a hummingbird? Did you ever get the beak dug out of your thigh?

  2. KanyonKris Says:

    Heartwarming. (Some) faith in humanity restored.

  3. bikemike Says:

    what goes up must come down…
    a penny saved is a penny earned

    always…no,no…never…forget to check your references

  4. bikemike Says:

    two words…hayabusa 1500

  5. Rick S. Says:

    I’ve heard they are starting to ticket cyclists who speed down that road. Is this true?

    Nice to see a community like Suncrest come together to fight the law. I don’t care what the CLASH say. The law will not win.

  6. Rob Says:

    The Sex Pistols version is; “I fought the law and…I won.”

    You’re a regular Jonny Rotton.

  7. Rob Says:

    sorry – Dead Kennedy’s. Your a regular Jello Biafra.

  8. JB Says:

    In our town it is not about quota’s but all about the federal grant money. Apply for the grant that you will catch speeders and then show the “need” for the grant by inflating your numbers and then get the grant again next year. What a country?!?!

  9. steve Says:

    yeah, well, Bob Marley shot the sheriff AND the deputy, ..they say. Sorry, just happened to look back on here and got caught up in the music name dropping. I usually can’t come up with anything relevant as I usually can’t remember who sang what. What was I saying again??

  10. steve Says:

    ummmm, what town was that?? Just so I know.

  11. Rob Says:

    sure being out in the open is a great deterrent. but then everybody speeds up as soon as they pass by me. Plus it is way more fun to hide…


Leave a Reply

