because clean is happy

June 8, 2009

I would like to introduce you to the awesomest website on the Internets. This is what the World Wide Webs were made for:

http://www.washlet.com/

Please, click a bum. Listen for a second. Mouse over. Notice the eyebrows. Oh sweet heavenly eyebrows.

toto

If I were in Marketing (Ha ha ha ha ha), this is what I would like to be doing–teaching people about that “happy washlet feeling.”

Enjoy.

21 Responses to “because clean is happy”

  1. mark Says:

    Yeah, I noticed that site when I was telling a colleague about your toilet. His response was “don’t send me links like that–you’re going to get me fired.” Can’t decide what I like better, the eyebrows or the asses.

    I can just see the conversation these folks have at dinner parties: “So what do you do?”

    “I’m an eyebrow and ass model.”

  2. brkeyes7 Says:

    I always wondered what “up in Alaska” Jill did to support her biking habit, pretty sure that’s her in the #2 slot. BTW, can I’ve decided I want to come test drive your toilet seat. When can I come over?

  3. Bob Says:

    1000 bucks for a water hose? Um ya know there is usually a shower right next to the pooper

  4. KanyonKris Says:

    I heard Saturday Night Live was going to do a spoof on that Washlet ad campaign, but they couldn’t come up with anything funnier. The dude in the middle was my favorite – he’s too into it.

    My euphemism meter exploded. As if the thing makes you happy by magic (I guess it does have a magic wand). They’re OK showing naked butts, but couldn’t bring themselves to say “odor” or even tell you that a stream of warm water cleans you instead of paper.

    I’d like to see dug do a Washlet ad. He’d be more descriptive, yet not gross.

  5. grizzly adam Says:

    I figured out how to play “Axel F” by mousing over the eye-brow people.

  6. bikemike Says:

    my kingdom for a hose.

  7. KanyonKris Says:

    “Konnichiwa, Toto executives. It is my pleasure to introduce our new Washlet ad campaign to you. I am Seymour Butts from Hynee, Assman & Checks …”


  8. It’s like the cult of clean heinies! These people are just so… happy. Who knew the key to happiness was right there between our butt cheeks the whole time?

  9. Geoff Says:

    If I could afford a bidet, I’d be all over this. I’ve wanted one for years (and have even asked for one for my birthday). But no dice.

    I’ve had to settle for Scotts wet wipes. Probably the next best thing…

  10. Geoff Says:

    If I could afford a bidet, I’d be all over this. I’ve wanted one for years (and have even asked for one for my birthday). But no dice.

    I’ve had to settle for Scotts flushable wet wipes. Probably the next best thing…

  11. Geoff Says:

    Sorry for the double post.

  12. tp Says:

    Where do you find this stuff? Call me when it’ll make my sh*t smell better.

  13. KanyonKris Says:

    Sadly, the Washlet ad has been pulled. I’m using black toilet paper as I mourn.


Leave a Reply

