how would you know?

August 5, 2009

Kim and I talked on the phone a few minutes ago, finalizing the grocery store list, going over the plans for the kids for the evening, that sort of thing. And then she asked me how I was feeling.

I said Good, yesterday I felt worse as the day went on, but today I feel better as the day goes on. So, you know, Good.

And she said “Great. Glad to hear it. Because it’s been like you’re on your period or something.”

Whaa? No I haven’t. I’ve been fine. What, just because I have a sinus infection, and feel like I’m being suffocated with a pillow while I’m sleeping? I haven’t been grumpy. I’m not on my period.

And she said “How would YOU know? Women don’t know they’re being bitchy when they’re on their periods. Why would you know if YOU were being bitchy?”

Well that’s a very good point.

7 Responses to “how would you know?”

  1. brkeyes7 Says:

    I know and you know for the same reason they don’t know.

  2. Terri Says:

    do they make midol for men?

  3. Eliz Says:

    You need to try a netti pot.

  4. KanyonKris Says:

    No manopause tag for this post?

  5. Doug Says:

    Terri, It is called beer.

  6. Glimmergirl Says:

    If I ever got to meet Kim, I know we’d get on really well.


Leave a Reply

