what’s your alarm code?

September 14, 2009

The best part of having Rachelle drop by my house to put up some “Happy birthday Maddy!” type paraphernalia while we take Maddy and the boys to the lake for the day? Not telling her the alarm was on.

We’re on the lake, chillin, when I get this text:

“what is your alarm code?!”

We spent the next half hour laughing and imagining Shelle opening the door, hearing the beeps warning that the full alarm is about to go off, and rushing her kids back out of the garage. “Kids! Get in the car! No time, leave everything! HURRY!”

And then I texted her back the alarm code. She didn’t care by then.

9 Responses to “what’s your alarm code?”

  1. KanyonKris Says:

    After this post I’m sure you and Shelle are closer than ever.

  2. bikemike Says:

    if i could somehow type the way Snoopy laughs in A Charlie Brown Christmas,and have the same effect, i would.

  3. tohellandback1st Says:

    A teammate did this to me; gave me a key and told me to meet him at his house after work in DC. as the alarm started warning me it was about to go code red, i zipped out to my car, watched the police come and go, and waited for the ‘friend’ to get home.

    In Draper this is probably pretty funny. In DC, not so much…

  4. Brandon S. Says:

    I had a similar experience at work when an alarm was installed without my knowledge. My boss sure thought it was funny. My ears are forever damaged by the piercing scream of the alarm.

  5. fish Says:

    We missed you and yours at the luau this weekend.

    • dug Says:

      fish, sorry bout that. homecoming dance thingy coincided with little dove throwing her back out, all conspiring to keep us home.

      i missed you and yours too. wish we could have been there.

  6. Shelle Says:

    That was pretty funny.


Leave a Reply

