fall moab (fruita edition)

November 9, 2009

Fall Moab isn’t always just about the riding.

I mean, don’t get me wrong, it’s ALL about the riding.

But not always.

For example, sometimes it’s about the accommodations:

steve trailer

And sometimes it’s about the food:

woodys

Sometimes it’s about the bikes:

erik loading

Sometimes it’s about the accommodations, but not in a good way:

trailer dumping

But then again, it’s all about the riding. The riding in Fruita is good. Maybe the best. Maybe.

ryans drop

12 Responses to “fall moab (fruita edition)”

  1. Grant Says:

    I don’t even know what you are supposed to do when you get to the bottom of that!?!?!?!

  2. eber Says:

    Seeing Ryan drop that makes my butt pucker all over again. Awesome trip. Thanks for having me.

  3. forgingahead Says:

    Is he dropping off that cliff intentionally?

  4. Rose Says:

    I’d rather ride off that rock/cliff than clean out that RV after 12 guys downed cheeseburgers and brats all weekend.

  5. Jeff Says:

    If it’s against the law to throw a rock off a cliff, I think it might also be illegal to ride your bike off a cliff. I’m just sayin’.

  6. gbrown Says:

    Nice pics. Wish I could have been there. How did that massive rock drop end? Is that Ryan. Damn, I wish I coulda been there!

  7. linfin Says:

    I know I shouldn’t ask this but after looking at that last picture, me not being a man or a cyclist, the curiousity is killing me. When you fellas ride off cliffs and other high places, when you land..um..do you have to make sure you are in a standing position on the bike all the time?… I mean, to protect any sensitive areas? Because frankly, even though I have different equipment, it still looks like that would really hurt.

    • Bander Says:

      I think that’s a great question linfin…and I’m a man and a cyclist. I don’t know the answer, which explains why I haven’t ridden off anything much higher than a curb.

    • dug Says:

      generally, you don’t want to be sitting when you land. generally.

  8. BotchedExpeiment Says:

    Wish I was there.

    • dug Says:

      danny, your name came up more than a few times. like, whatever happened to that guy who moved to wyoming and almost cut his leg off with a chainsaw.

      you were missed.


Leave a Reply

