i’ll staple more often

December 2, 2009

I just used the giant stapler by the fax machine for the first time (I’ve been here for about two years).

Turns out, we don’t have some ordinary, run of the mill stapler. We have a stapler that would make Milton Waddams burn down our building to get it back.

And not because it staples really well. I don’t even know if it does.

What I do know is that I will never ever get sick from our stapler. Because it’s antimicrobial.

Imagine my relief that if I get sick from something in my office crawling with microbes (like, say, the bathroom door handle. Or the bathroom sink. Or the bathroom anything. Or my phone. Or my computer. Or my pen. Or my . . . ), it absolutely won’t be the big communal stapler.

I guess I’ll staple stuff more often.

3 Responses to “i’ll staple more often”

  1. Jeff Says:

    Of all things anti-microbial, a stapler? Is it one of those big ones that do like 100 pages at a time? I love those-they make me feel powerful.

  2. bikemike Says:

    Stephen Root went to high school right here in vero beach. jimmy james is one of the coolest characters in tv history.

    also, i would attach some sort of device on the stapler that would allow me to use it to open doors, flush toilets and what not. you can never be to antimicrobial.

  3. KanyonKris Says:

    Do bacteria view that stapler as a weapon of mass destruction and consider humans genocidal barbarians?


Leave a Reply

