the horror

March 2, 2010

I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but the year is 2010. There was a time when people thought we’d have functioning space colonies on the moon by now. Or floating cars. Or maybe we’d be discovering big black monoliths on Jupiter.

So none of that happened.

But I think things have advanced sufficiently that some things should NEVER happen.

For example, why do we have gaps in cell phone coverage? It’s 2010! We should have coverage everywhere? Like in The Professional, when Gary Oldman says “Bring me everyone” and the other guy says “What do you mean “everyone?””

“EVERYONE!”

That’s how I feel about cell phone coverage. We should have cell phone coverage everywhere. What do I mean by “everywhere?”

I mean EVERYWHERE!

Also, THIS should simply never happen:

no coke

Rob S. sent me this picture this morning. It’s 2010. The horror, the horror.

7 Responses to “the horror”

  1. Rob (dug's brother) Says:

    It’s worse then you think. Here at the “Country Club” (as you like to call it, even though you left of your own free will and accord) we have the same notice on all of our Pepsi fountains as well.

  2. bikemike Says:

    some people still have only dial up internet access. they probably drank all the diet coke waiting for a connection…you know, to read your blog.

  3. Rob Says:

    “All Gone”…I can understand “Out of Service” but “All Gone?”

    You know…because there’s usually no-one drinking that stuff, I can understand why they would forget to order it…

    (They were also “Out” of regular unleaded gas – noone usually gets that either.)

  4. Canadian Roadie Says:

    And here I thought you were making some Al Gore joke. I thought it said “All Gore”. All gone makes more sense.

  5. Phil Says:

    Ignoring that. Who butchered your Sprite logo?


  6. I hear rumor of Verizon offering the Iphone in June. I get great coverage at the country club.

  7. rabidrunner Says:

    I’m sure Colonel Kurtz would agree your current horrors.


Leave a Reply

