dug vs the volcano

March 11, 2010

Remember Joe vs the Volcano?

Of course you do.

Well, I give you, my world. dug vs the volcano:

14 Responses to “dug vs the volcano”

  1. KanyonKris Says:

    You need a hula lamp.

    The song challenged me, I knew I’d heard it before, it was in deep brain storage, took several searches as I dredged for keywords but I finally found it:

    Bauhaus – Bela Lugosi’s Dead

    Fitting choice for your video.

  2. bikemike Says:

    oh my freaking holy crap…how did i ever watch that movie the whole way through? after 32 seconds i was hoping for toothpicks in my eyes.

    it’s a good thing you live in the paradise you do or you’d be not around for very long. somebody needs to take a sledge hammer to the walls and let in some real light.

    peter murphy rules.

    • KanyonKris Says:

      bikemike, I think you have a brain cloud. That scene kills (perhaps literally in your case via toothpicks). The best depiction of a dismal, soul-crushing work environment (2nd place goes to dug). I need to watch Joe Versus The Volcano again – it’s been too long.

      “You look terrible, Mr. Waturi. You look like a bag of shit stuffed in a cheap suit. Not that anyone could look good under these zombie lights. I, I, I, I can feel them sucking the juice out of my eyeball. Suck, suck, suck, SUCK…”

      “Very exciting… as a luggage problem.”

      “You’re afraid of the commitment? You’re gonna have to love and honor me for about 30 seconds.”

  3. SuomiTri Says:

    I keep thinking my job sucks and how I’d love to find another job. Then I see things like this and I begin to thinking that every job sucks.

    (Closes eyes and beats head against the wall)

  4. bikemike Says:

    been working in a bike shop (the same one!) for over 20 years. here’s my job description:

    Ride bikes
    Talk to you about riding bikes
    How cool is that?

  5. Jeff Says:

    “Corporate accounts payable, Nina speaking. Just a moment…”

  6. Grizzly Adam Says:

    Is this your way of telling us that you are going to grow a mullet?

  7. Derron Says:

    No, that would require dug purchasing mass quantities of some kind of magical hair-growth formula. Something like Rogaine, but that actually works.


Leave a Reply

