orange

March 30, 2010

Okay, I know I just posted my excellent adventure up Bonkers, but forget that. Jon just sent me a couple preliminaries, now that he’s on my new frame full time:

orange wire

 

orange color

I expect to be riding this baby in a couple weeks.

I love seeing this pile of parts:

parts pile

Yup, that’s my bike.

Starting to come together:

chainstays and bottom bracket 

I know I’ve said this before, but this time I really mean it. This will be the last mountain bike I ever buy.

Sabrosa Cycles = Magic. So excite, is nice. High five.

18 Responses to “orange”

  1. cubsfarr Says:

    Last mountain bike? Post me. I must have missed the part where you were given less than two years to live.

  2. Rob Says:

    $10 says you crash at least once during RAWROD because you were looking at the frame instead of the ground…

    She’s going to look (click click) really nice.

  3. bikemike Says:

    i’m sorry sir but you could please speak a little louder for the hidden microphone. your wife just wants to make sure she gets that last mountain bike purchase ever statement on tape.

    thank you for your help in this matter.

  4. Rick S. Says:

    Sabrosa makes good stuff. Love the top tube. Beach cruiserish.

    I’m going to buy you matching orange gloves.

  5. Rachel Says:

    I clicked on your post just after viewing this recent gem from a friend of mine:
    http://courtandkate.blogspot.com/2010/03/im-ashamed-of-myself.html
    For a moment, I thought you were going to discuss orange people.

  6. KanyonKris Says:

    Purdy bike.

    Is that bent-up top tube a nut cracker?

  7. Grizzly Adam Says:

    Jon does good work. You’ll be the toast of rawrod.

  8. brkeyes7 Says:

    You are so not worthy, Jon doesnt know you very well does he?

    • jruss Says:

      Dug? Dug who? Is this some bad april fool’s joke? He totally lifted the plans for my next frame off of my little piece of the interweb. What a bastard.

  9. fish Says:

    KK – I have one and the curvy top tube isn’t a nut cracker at all.

    • KanyonKris Says:

      Good to hear. Fascinating how that curved top tube really adds to the look of the frame.

      Probably just klutzy me who is wary of getting racked on top tubes.


Leave a Reply

