re-enacting lear

August 5, 2010

After four long years and a brush with death, I am officially OFF the iPhone bandwagon. Me n the boss came to an understanding, and I’m the proud user of an Android phone.

I am completely lost. Adrift. And wondering what to do with about 2,000 songs so lovingly downloaded from iTunes and which are in the super handy, super portable AAC format.

Anyway. Of course, the real question is, what do I do with my old iPhone? Not a 4, not even a 3GS. Just a 3G. But still.

All three kids want it.

Wait a minute, I’ve just had the most wonderful idea, partly because I just finished listening to the audio book of Fool. (Which, if you can stand the ribaldry, is one of the funniest books I have ever read. Er. Listened to. Whatever. In fact, it’s that funny even if you CAN’T stand the ribaldry. So says I.)

I will do this: I will ask my three children how much they love me. To the child with the best answer, I will leave my old iPhone.

What could possibly go wrong?

8 Responses to “re-enacting lear”

  1. brandon Says:

    Welcome to the club, you won’t regret it, and although they won’t admit it, all the iphone users will be jealous of your new found freedom.

    p.s. what phone did you end up with?

  2. bikemike Says:

    yeah, i gots the same problem with my tracfone. all the kids want it, and by want, i mean, they laugh their asses off at me everytime i take it out.
    i don’t have enough friends to warrant new techno stuff. quite sad, really.

    • Tim Says:

      I don’t know. My phone does calls and texts. That’s all I need it for. I don’t have facebook or twitter or anything that requires internet in my pocket. I’m either cool, or a luddite. I think luddite.

  3. stevenbpt Says:

    I have a great solution. Give it to me. Maybe I can save your life. I love you man!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I say, give the phone to Nala. That will keep the sibling rivalry to a minimum.

  5. Eric Says:

    I am a Luddite. My phone doesn’t even have a camera. It may have voice mail but if it does it’s probably pretty full from 5 years of not being checked.
    I can play Minefield and Blackjack though.


Leave a Reply

