close your eyes and think of england

August 27, 2010

Rick has a personal space as big as all outdoors.

Not sure if you can really tell from this picture, but Rick has clenched every muscle in his body, and his fight or flight reflexes are screaming so loud everybody in the pool area can hear them. Dogs were growling.

rick not happy pool

It’s not necessarily in my nature to skootch my deck chair as close as possible to someone. But in this case, I simply cannot help myself.

Rick was still on crutches this day, and had nowhere to run (we had hidden the crutches).

Sorry Rick. Close your eyes and think of England.

11 Responses to “close your eyes and think of england”

  1. bikemike Says:

    that’s a real bro-mance you two boys got going there.

  2. kim Says:

    I can’t help laughing out loud! Rachelle’s chair is not even as close and he loves her!

  3. stevenbpt Says:

    So, who was the willing accomplise that took the opportunistic photo? This looks like the work of Kim!! And since when do you pay homage to the sun gods on the sacrificial altar of deck chairs?

  4. KanyonKris Says:

    I really hate when people give me money, so dug you can torture me that way.

  5. Rick S. Says:

    I had my eyes shut and was trying to find my happy place (far away from England)

  6. lifein360 Says:

    So cute that your sharing your own Brokeback moment. Have they changed the marriage laws in your state yet? 😉

  7. Jonnie J Says:

    Uh Dug….Rick wants to know if you have $.50 he can borrow?


Leave a Reply

