the no-boo boo

October 29, 2010

I have had some people ask me if we got boo’d this year. Or, more specifically, Bad Boo’d.

This question reminds me of a question from Bill Simmon’s mailbag, that I just now got done reading:

Q: In your next mailbag can you post a photo of your mutt Olivia with a poll so the readers can weigh in and ultimately decide how ugly the dog is?
— Ryan, Alexandria, Va.

SG: True story: I was taking cell phone pictures of her last night when my wife noticed and said, "I know what you’re doing, you want to put a picture of her in your column so people can see how ugly she is. YOU ARE A TERRIBLE HUMAN BEING!!!!!!!!!!!!" And since the wife gets half of everything in California, no questions asked, well … no picture of Olivia. Sorry. Trust me, it’s for the best. She looks like we bought her from Dr. Moreau.

Uncanny.

Okay then. That is our Boo experience in a nutshell. We are in year three of the Bad Boo’s and each year we set a new low. This Boo was bad enough that Kim preemptively forbad me from taking pictures the moment she saw it.

I don’t know who you people are, but I’m already looking forward to the turd sandwich we get next year. If I don’t move first.

6 Responses to “the no-boo boo”

  1. KanyonKris Says:

    How about a (non) artists rendering?

  2. stevebpt Says:

    AAAAAAAAWWWWWW KIM!! We look forward to this one and the christmas one every year!!

  3. Adventure Nell Says:

    Kim, we wanna see!

  4. mark Says:

    Whatever it was that you got, I’ll wager that what we got was worse. Possibly way worse.

  5. Steve Says:

    Are you serious? You might not have a movement for a year?


Leave a Reply

