poor poor nala

November 12, 2010

I know what you’re thinking.

You’re thinking “Hey, I wonder what dug’s new puppy is up to these days.”

I’m like David Blain.

Well, she’s cute as a button. Speaking of buttons, she does have kind of a pinhead. But in a good way.

Kim is her favorite in the whole world. When Kim’s around, Nala must be attached to her.

nala bugging

I dropped Nala off at the spay and neuter clinic this morning. She couldn’t have been more excited if I dropped her off at dog disneyland. She’s in for a bit of disappointment. That which doesn’t kill her, right?

Speaking of the spay and neuter clinic, it felt an awful lot like a free family planning clinic. The line was out the door. I wonder if they are all part of the same franchise.

12 Responses to “poor poor nala”

  1. Jenn Says:

    Outside of a movie theater, I’ve never seen such a ‘come hither’ look. She is precious! Give her my sympathies this evening, when you bring her home in the cone of shame.

  2. Jenn Says:

    Wearing the cone of shame, that is. Not that your car, whatever model, is a cone of shame. Movie reference. I’ve had wine. Forgive, please.

  3. stevebpt Says:

    She may hate you now. When Colleen took our cat to get fixed many years ago that cat hated women ever more.

  4. KanyonKris Says:

    How come Kim didn’t take Nala to the clinic? Doesn’t want to lose most-favored status? So you take the hit – you OK with that?

    BTW, what are you reading? An analysis of Romeo and Juliet?

  5. VaLene Says:

    I was wondering what the open book was also. That is about the cutest dog I’ve ever seen. She’ll be fine. My dog was hardly phased when she was spayed. Of course, she couldn’t exactly tell me if she was feeling crummy.

  6. Steve The BigRide Says:

    My wifey took me to the clinic. It wasn’t free. The doctor held up a huge needle and said this stuff will numb a rhino. He said if I felt anything to let him know.
    He also said if you see smoke don’t worry.

  7. Kt Says:

    In my house, we don’t call it the Cone of Shame.

    We call it the Funnel of Snacks. Because it is.


Leave a Reply

