a little pink, a little not

January 23, 2011

Okay, I know it’s weird, but I’ve just gone into the Pink Pine area 3 times in 3 weeks.

(Hmm, I wonder if that will get me some weird google searches showing up in the stats.)

I’ve had good reasons. First time, we went to the upper stuff, and, well, it needs no apology.

Second time, I took Holden for his first DAWN PATROL, and Pink Pine suited the occasion.

And yesterday, the winds were nuking, the top layer was very slabby, and we needed somewhere that fit those conditions. And a first shot in Pink Pine gave us the option of climbing the back of Scotties to sneak into lower western Scotties down a chute that was, well, to wax the gnar a bit, tasty.

Once again, it’s all captured on the new helmet (goggle) cam. On Vimeo so you can enjoy the soundtrack without the YouTube soundtrack police dragging you from your homes in the middle of the night.

I hope.

Enjoy.

 

9 Responses to “a little pink, a little not”

  1. Jenn Says:

    The cinematography is kind of “Blair Witch Project”* meets “Ice Age”. A few close-ups of you and your friends saying things like “I’m…..SO…..COOOOLD!” and you could have a cult hit on your hands. You’ll be able to give up your day job and ski ALL the time.

    *I can’t believe I got motion sickness from reading a blog. What a loser.

  2. Jon Says:

    I’m surprised we haven’t seen each other. I was up there at the same time, fighting the wind on the ridge and I’ve been up there three times in the past couple of weeks as well. Love the video.

  3. Nate Says:

    Thanks again for knockin all those cornices off from the ridge. Your tracks were the only ones I crossed Sunday. That Scotties section looks pretty nice.

  4. Sara-no-h Says:

    Do you ever hit trees?

  5. Jonnie J Says:

    Duggy – As gay as you look wearing that little gizmo on your head….its actually pretty fun to see the footage afterwards. Good to get out. That was a fun outing.


Leave a Reply

