sometimes 4 inches is just right

January 26, 2011

Alta was reporting only 4 inches. But sometimes 4 inches is all you need. And what I needed was to get Ian and Holden out for some more hiking. They seemed more than happy to miss English and History and Choir. Although, I fear Holden’s Choir teacher. That woman is plain crazy.

Anyway, me n Holden n Ian got up early and started from the church at Alta, hiked to Flagstaff, and had a little picnic on top, topped off with some hot chocolate from the thermos.

While we were enjoying our repast, we ran into Rick n Rob n Sam, but we were all out of hot chocolate by then.

So we skied down. And we liked it.

Although I’m still looking over my shoulder for that crazy choir woman.

 

15 Responses to “sometimes 4 inches is just right”

  1. Eric Says:

    that’s pretty bitchin. i gotta learn how to do that so i can take my boys out when they get older.

    very cool.

  2. Jonnie J Says:

    I’m nominating you for “Coolest Dad in the Neighborhood”! With this latest outing I think you will take it hands down. I hate myself for not being with you today.

  3. Mark Says:

    “sometimes 4 inches is just right”

    That’s what she said.

  4. Grizzly Adam Says:

    That Superior knows how to catch the light.

  5. Nate Says:

    when did Sam start wearing that Hunter Safety vest?

  6. ShedBiker Says:

    You have got to be one of the luckiest dads in the world.

  7. Brandon Says:

    Cool view from the top, and looks like fun going down.

  8. Mike Green Says:

    “I fear (enter name of child) Choir teacher. That woman is plain crazy.”

    The most uttered phrase known to man.


Leave a Reply

