my wife loves your blog

January 31, 2011

You know, I don’t think the worst insult a blog can get is “hey, your blog sucks.”

At least I don’t think that anymore. I used to think that. But I’ve changed my mind. I mean, like a comedian I once saw at a comedy club pointed out, if you don’t have at least one guy saying “That guy is an $ss&ole” about you, then what kind of impression have you made?

The worst insult your blog can get is when someone says “Oh, are you still blogging? How’s that blog thing going, anyway?”

Twice in a month. Although, at least I got the ultimate pat on the head.

“I don’t read it, but my wife loves your blog.”

Twice in a day.

20 Responses to “my wife loves your blog”

  1. bikemike Says:

    by the same guy?

  2. KanyonKris Says:

    You’re an a$$&ole and your blog sucks. Feel better?

    Cat people will tell you Nala was a mistake. Should you listen to them? Blog away, my friend.

  3. Jodie Says:

    I love your blog–is it a problem that I’m a woman? Don’t worry, it won’t keep me from reading if you say yes. Just wondering–FYI, I’m not a normal woman because I like Monty Python, South Park and The Simpsons.

  4. Rose Says:

    I love your blog too. Maybe you’re like Cher but opposite. She has her gays and you have your women.

  5. HeidiR Says:

    Your blog is awesome. Not every man can say he has a following of women, especially women who think he’s funny!

  6. Jenn Says:

    If we all followed you on Twitter, you could call us The Text Wives Club.

  7. Olivia Says:

    Yep, female. And I love your blog too. We girls seldom get such telling glimpses into the male psyche. Plus, I like watching the boy-banter that usually happens after the blog. All that testosterone induced, one-upmanship makes me laugh.

  8. Flyin' Ute Says:

    My wife loves your blog!

    Really.

  9. Clydesteve Says:

    I wasn’t even going to comment. I mean, you don’t even know me at all. But my wife & my daughter both read your blog.

    I think it’s the bathroom coverage. They won’t admit it, but secretly girls like toilet humor.

  10. tohellandack1st Says:

    were either or both of the two comments from relatives?

    • dug Says:

      nope. although, that’s a whole different thing, right? like, if my brother had a blog, and actually updated it, like, EVER, i would read it.

  11. dug Says:

    so i didn’t really mean for this to turn into my sally field/whoopi goldberg, go-to-the-mall moment from soapdish. i was just sharing.

    but, thanks.

    • bikemike Says:

      you forgot oprah. she did a thing the other day on women who could pee standing up. (not really but she should) she could learn a thing or two.

  12. bob Says:

    you complete, them.

  13. evilbanks Says:

    Chicks dig you. What’s the problem?

  14. Taylor Says:

    I dunno, as a woman what does it say that I enjoy both the toilet humor and the glimpse into back country skiing? So what. I assert that “my kids love your blog” would bring it to a whole new level.

  15. VA Biker Says:

    So, I both read and like your blog. Where exactly does that put my Kinsey rating?

  16. Rachel W Says:

    A friend of mine asked me “how do you know Dug?”. I didn’t even know what she was talking about at first. She asked it like “how do you know Madonna?” you’re that famous.


Leave a Reply

