episode of the gingersnap

February 4, 2011

I’m having an extended Proustian Moment. Let’s call it the “Episode of the Gingersnap.”

gingersnaps 2

My mom used to keep the pantry stocked with these bags. I used to eat them like popcorn.

Notice how that bag says, in very subtle letters, “ONE POUND.”

I bought it on the way to work this morning. It’s half empty. Half full. Whatever.

It won’t last the day. Let’s hope I do.

8 Responses to “episode of the gingersnap”

  1. Flyin' Ute Says:

    I don’t get how eating one pound of Ginger snaps actually turns into 10 pounds on the scale.

    It’s a mystery.

  2. bikemike Says:

    contents may settle during shipping.

  3. Grizzly Adam Says:

    You weren’t real delicate about opening that bag were you?

  4. KanyonKris Says:

    I had to look up Proustian Moment, you know a lot of stuff.

    Looks like you have plans to burn off those snaps, but which came first in this chicken and egg scenario – the snaps or skiing?

  5. mtb w Says:

    I had to look up that term as well. I learn so much from this blog, from bathroom humor to wtf moments (OK, those two are often the same) to psychological terms. It’s like getting a degree in dugisms.

    From the way that bag was ripped open, it was game over. No way it will last the day. And you will need more DC w/lime to down it, at least 44 oz worth.

    So, do they come in 5 lb bags?

    mtb w

  6. Jenn Says:

    Well, I’m pretty sure ginger is supposed to be a digestive aid…so at least you’ve got that goin’ for you. If there’s any actual ginger in them, that is.

  7. JB Says:

    I love ginger snaps. Not with Diet Coke w/lime (gross), but with a nice ice cold glass of milk.


Leave a Reply

