stay frosty

February 11, 2011

I try to stay frosty, as Corporal Hicks says in Aliens.

But sometimes stuff throws me off my game. Just when I need to be ON my game.

Like, today. I walk into the bathroom and encounter this:

live fish in toilet sign

Wouldn’t that throw you off your game?

So I hurry into stall number two, and begin. And in medias res, I finally look up to see that the giant cheese wheel roll is just about at empty.

toilet paper dregs

I’m left with the dregs.

Talk about needing to be on top of your game.

Luckily I’ve had years of experience, including a couple years dealing with whatever they call toilet paper in the jungles of Chile.

I stayed frosty.

17 Responses to “stay frosty”

  1. bikemike Says:

    holy crap. your company has serious bathroom issues. i think you guys should look in to an egyptian type protest of these outrageous restroom conditions. i say again, holy crap. by the way, is it a carp in the crap?

  2. KJ Says:

    Are you sure that this is not some sly man’s way of ensuring the executive sized stall will only be touched by their…cheeks? I mean, a live fish in the toilet? I am skeptic.

  3. JZ Says:

    Is the fish named Nessie? Because the folks in Scotland have been waiting for solid photographic evidence for years. I hope you don’t have to wait as long.

    Come to think of it, some of the so-called photos of Nessie have turned out to be logs rising from the deep, which may likely be the same result at your office.

    • dug Says:

      i don’t know the name of the fish. but it could be nessie.

      i envision the end of this fish being kind of like what happened at the beginning of raiders of the lost ark.

      remember when indiana jones was running down that cave, pursued by a giant boulder?

      like that.

  4. Nate Says:

    Hey, i found some evidence for you. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QIjstP2-ceM

    A fish. Just when you thought you heard it all about your office bathroom. Tennis shoes, fish. Is there no end?

  5. Cor Says:

    Is that some kind of strange Origami?

  6. Jeff Says:

    So…you didn’t get a picture?

  7. steve Says:

    Since you are closest to the bathroom it should be your duty to stand at the ready at all times to get said photographic evidence. Or, just boulder the dang fish and get the wait overwith. Or, use your helmet cam and go looking in the deep end.

  8. Jenn Says:

    I think this is a set-up. Someone in your office is so worried you will run out of blog material that they’re throwing you softballs. And toilet fish.

    • dug Says:

      jenn, you could be right, but remember these are the same people who threatened to make me pay for paperman if i touched him again.

      i heard through the grapevine that someone in the building keeps a fish tank, and was disposing of some that had shuffled off their mortal scales, but that one of the deceased wasn’t quite all the way dead.

      of course there’s only one thing to do in that case. go through his pockets and look for loose change.

  9. BM Says:

    Of course its live. If its hiding it would have to be. You people are worse than my kids when it comes to wasting ink!

  10. roan Says:

    Wasting ink ? Some blogs aren’t worth the paper they are printed on. Your’s PRICELESS

    ps I know its the 19th now but hows the fish doin ?
    If’n BikeMike was from the midwest he would know it is a crappie.


Leave a comment