ghostbusters?

May 9, 2011

I spent the weekend in DC for some family weddings, and while there I took some time to do some ghostbusting at my brother Mike’s apartment.

Kind of like in Poltergeist, when scientist Ryan boasts about his adventures in the paranormal:

Ryan: Mr. Freeling, we’ll record any psychotronic energy or event.
Dr. Lesh: Yes, Ryan photographed an extraordinary episode on a case in Redlands.
Ryan: That’s right. It was a child’s toy, a very small Matchbox vehicle. Rolled seven feet across a linoleum surface. The duration of the event was seven hours.
Steve: Seven hours for what?
Ryan: For the vehicle to complete the distance. Of course, this would never register on the naked eye. But I have it recorded on a time-lapse camera. It’s fantastic.
Steve: — Mm-hm —
[opens door to see objects flying around children’s room]

Like that.

Oh, and think of all the sadness caused by this sign.

Not the buttons. Not my gumdrop buttons.

10 Responses to “ghostbusters?”

  1. UpNorth Says:

    I’m just happy I finally got one of the movie quote references.

  2. stevebpt Says:

    Now talk!! Anyway, I think I felt the room go cold with a breeze from all corners of the room too. You guys felt that right. If I’m drinking spirited milk I that would be something I think I felt.

  3. Clydesteve Says:

    How did the escaping gas.. er… poltergeist smell?

  4. Grizzly Adam Says:

    Damn those snow globe bombers.

  5. Aaron Says:

    You were in DC last weekend? I was in DC last weekend. We could have, like, totally hung out. Because hanging out back home would just be so ordinary.

  6. KanyonKris Says:

    Any response to music?

    BTW, that cough needs to be checked out.

  7. Tibiker Says:

    We experienced the snow globe restriction first hand on the way home from Disneyland a couple of years ago. Not pretty!


Leave a Reply

