phase three

July 19, 2011

I’ve been a bit busy. Not so busy that I can’t ride my bike every now and again though. Bike riding is therapy.

I need therapy.

Anyway. Friday, me, Ricky, Kenny, and the west side of Corner Canyon. Up from the EQ, along Mike Weir BST, up Oak Hollow, down new Rim trail, down to Clark’s bridge, up Clarks, and then the Piece de Resistance–Rush, with a look at the new Phase Three.

Phase Awesome.

So excite, is nice.

I thought about editing down to one song for Mark, but then I realized–me, Ricky, and Kenny are probably the only ones who will watch the whole thing anyway. So screw it–three songs, 10 minutes.

I’m the decider.

16 Responses to “phase three”

  1. bikemike Says:

    dude, we all need therapy. everybody’s crazy to somebody.

  2. Rick S. Says:

    We need to all pitch in and get that IMBA guy out to lunch. The dude is doing some pretty amazing work in our backyard.

  3. Nate Says:

    Rode phase awesome this morning. Its legit. Dia Frampton, nice touch.

  4. The Flyin' Ute Says:

    I watched it. I think I will hit it today. Good work!

    • dug Says:

      mike, i hit it again saturday, and again today. it’s that good.

      • The Flyin' Ute Says:

        I hit it it last night at about 10pm with lights. It was amazing. It looks like they have improved the first sections as well.

        I ended up crashing hard going down Hog Hollow. Got stuck in a muddy rut and crashed hard. slight shoulder separation and a mashed ear, knee, hip, and back.

        My front wheel is taco’d. Just ordered a new one today. It was a bugger. light was ok and Ipod kept playing through the tumult.
        I will take my kids to Rush sometime this weekend. it is sweet. Just waiting on the wheel.

  5. Tanner Says:

    Is it officially open now?

  6. mark Says:

    It was closer to 11. But I still watched it all.

  7. KanyonKris Says:

    I rode it on Thursday. I dig it. Just needs rain.

    Saw Jamie in CC this evening and thanked him for phase 3.

    Phase 3, Draper Rim, Ann’s – every year great new trails. It’s like magic.

  8. Anonymous Says:

    Can you please. please tell me who is performing the cover of Losing My Religion on your video. I have search all over and have had no luck! Thanks!! Awesome trails by the way!


Leave a Reply

