sunflower seeds?

August 18, 2011

I realize I have a bit of a reputation for being obsessed with bathrooms. Which, by the way, is totally unjustified. I’m not.

But if I were, I would have good reason to be, since I/we use the bathroom, generally, pretty much every day. And we often place sensitive personal parts on public equipment. It matters.

But I’m not obsessed. Just interested.

For example, I’m interested in the kind of person who would eat sunflower seeds in the bathroom, probably while sitting down. In the same way I was interested in the movie “Seven.” Like that.

Look, typical bathroom trash can, right?

Except for all the sunflower seeds.

Someone is in there long enough to be eating sunflower seeds, an activity generally reserved for long road trips, camping, and baseball games.

Generally.

9 Responses to “sunflower seeds?”

  1. bikemike Says:

    “seven” was one of those movies where i wish they would’ve shown an alternate (less make me want to hurl and throw something at the screen) ending.

  2. KanyonKris Says:

    Perhaps the seeder is a germaphobe who needs to do something to distract from the private-parts-on-public-equipment issue.

    Hey, you eat seeds, is this a thinly veiled confession?

  3. BM Says:

    “I realize I have a bit of a reputation for being obsessed with bathrooms. Which, by the way, is totally unjustified.”

    humblebrag.

  4. Jeff Says:

    That’s like the guy who walks in, sets his unlidded (if that’s even a word) coffee next to the sink then uses the stall. Unlidded coffee! Anything could land in that coffee in a public bathroom! I wouldn’t even do that at home.

    • mark Says:

      That the coffee even entered the room is a crime. Find a place, any reasonable place, to set the coffee down before entering. Unattended coffee is less risky than coffee in the bathroom, lidded or not. I mean, even if nothing happened to the coffee in the bathroom, and even if it were lidded, would you really still want to drink it?

      [Colleague walks out of the restroom with two lidded coffee cups.]

      Hey, Mark, I just bought you a cappuccino.

      [Awkward silence.]

  5. stevebpt Says:

    Maybe they just emptied whatever receptacle they were using to catch the shells in the first garbage they found.

  6. bob Says:

    maybe the seeds/shells are already processed.


Leave a Reply

