august baldy video

August 23, 2011

It’s no “The Way I See It.” It’s more like a Warren Miller movie.

Okay, I went for the cheap joke, I actually really like Warren Miller movies.

Anyway. Baldy in August. From the guy who is starting to push too many buttons in iMovie. Somebody STOP me.

And a nice pic of the up. Thanks Steve.

 

13 Responses to “august baldy video”

  1. Alex Says:

    I’m telling you, I could watch these all day. You’re like Sofia Coppola.

    I mean that in the best possible way.

  2. Rick S. Says:

    That must have been some joke at the end. I haven’t seen you laugh that hard ever.

    It’s August by the way. Bike riding weather.

  3. bikemike Says:

    mayhaps an intervention is in order.

  4. KanyonKris Says:

    You big tease. You established the tension of undetonated explosives in the opening scene, yet no explosions. Doesn’t iMovie have a button for that?

    I’m torn. On one hand that is snow and skiing and the novelty is there (it is August). On the other hand, uh, well, Don Quixote comes to mind.

    September snow may be hard to find. Back of Timp? Uintas? Does it have to in Utah?

    • dug Says:

      kris, sorry about the tease. i couldn’t find the explosion button.

      novelty? that’s a legit line. the chute went clean from top to bottom, 750 vertical feet. novelty would be hiking up there to ski that crappy apron snow patch.

      i’ve got a line on a september line. i’ve got a good feeling about it.

      • KanyonKris Says:

        By novelty I simply meant skiing in August. I agree it’s a bona fide line, and too burly for me – that sucker is steep, and on slush, yikes.

        I hope your September line holds. If you pull this off you deserve a major prize. Illuminated fishnet?

  5. Juan Grande Says:

    Hey Dug, glad to see there’s still snow in the chute and that you got after it in Aug–nice vid. We went up mid-July, and as you can see, a lot of snow is gone since then: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VbbmHEKITMk

    Looking forward to riding some pow up there in a few months,

    Jon

  6. Jonnie J Says:

    Kinda makes me want to take my road bike out for a ride in the snow. I give you high marks for doing something few have done in the month of August.

  7. Mary from NC Says:

    Love the song choices- never heard the second one who is it by? FYI here in NC we just ride out an earthquake for fun (yes felt it all the way from DC)

  8. Eber Says:

    the Max Headroom shot 4:20 was good.

    but admit it, at the end of the the ski you all looked at each other and said “meh, that wasn’t really worth it. but it is AUGUST!”


Leave a Reply

