i sat

August 29, 2011

We got Maddy moved into her college apartment last week. So, on the way out, I made a stop in their bathroom.

Now, I’m no scientist (sss), but if I were Maddy’s roommate, and was looking for a place to store my bag, with mouthwash in the outside pocket, maybe the last place I would choose would be on the floor, pressed up against the toilet.

Maybe because it’s a girl’s apartment?

Out of respect for the new digs, I sat.

8 Responses to “i sat”

  1. KanyonKris Says:

    Is her roommate feral?

    Don’t tell Maddy you sat. Does she read your blog? You’ll see a charge for a case of Lysol and a new toilet seat on her credit card.

  2. KanyonKris Says:

    ^^ that said, I think you did the right thing. I’m a sitter at home. Why not? Take a seat, relax, no splatter.

  3. bikemike Says:

    girls are icky and they give cooties.

  4. stevebpt Says:

    Nice of you. Roommate should know better. Even girls and guys who sit splatter outside the bowl. Just sayin.

  5. KanyonKris Says:

    Huh, I thought this post would have more comments. Isn’t that weird? (humblebrag?)

  6. The Flyin' Ute Says:

    Dug,

    In the good ol’ days I never would have thought about something like this or touching a bathroom door handle etc.

    Thanks to my wife, and now your vigilant efforts, I can no longer walk into a bathroom without washing my hands a few times while avoiding to touch anything and then using a paper towel to open the door.

    Ignorance was bliss.

  7. Katie Says:

    That backpack is not Whitneys….just wanted to make that clear :).

  8. Roses Says:

    Dude, your bathroom posts make my day.


Leave a Reply

