i hate this

February 26, 2012

I would like to lodge a complaint. Against my dishwasher.

Yeah, yeah, I know, lots of people in the world don’t have dishwashers, so maybe it’s petty to complain about mine.

Whatever.

I have one of those dishwashers with a door-mounted silverware tray. And every time I open the door, or shut the door, or walk past the dishwasher, or open the front door, or pee in the upstairs bathroom, the silverware tray pops open and spills its contents all over the dishwasher.

I hate this.

I HATE THIS!

Okay, thanks, I just needed to get that off my chest.

Wait. Nala?

No. She just loves the camera. The dishwasher sucketh.

9 Responses to “i hate this”

  1. Rob (Dug's brother) Says:

    I think you just took a picture of MY dishwasher. Which I also hate. But, I discovered that the utensil tray can be hung on the end of the bottom dish rack. Which still sucks, but less.

  2. KanyonKris Says:

    If you invite us over for dinner, don’t be offended if we bring our own utensils.

  3. wraps Says:

    With your mechanical abilities, you should be able to fix this.

  4. steve Says:

    Have Nala wash the utensils!! Then you don’t even have to use it. And I think you are holding your pee just a bit too long if you can jar open the utensil tray from upstairs.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Terrible design..I can’t believe someone actual built that. LOL

  6. mtb w Says:

    Does the tray come out? If so, close it up! Use a zip tie or something to close it and just remove the tray when its clean. I just take my tray out and dump the contents on the countertop.

    And yes, if it was coming open when using the bathroom upstairs, there is a BIGGER problem than your tray!!! šŸ™‚

  7. lucentabella Says:

    It looks like you’ve got a fairly handy pup looking into the problem. My dishwasher must be a teenager. It does a half-a$$ job and doesn’t always started the first time you push it’s buttons.

  8. Anonymous Says:

    A man went to visit his 90 year old grandfather and while eating the breakfast of eggs and bacon prepared for him, he noticed a film-like substance on his plate. So he says, “Grandfather, are these plates clean?” His grandfather replies, “Those plates are as clean as cold water can get them, so go on and finish your meal.” That afternoon, while eating the hamburgers his grandfather made for lunch, he noticed many little black specks around the edge of his plate so again he asked, “Grandfather are you sure these plates are clean?” Without looking up from his burger, the grandfather says, “I told you those dishes are as clean as cold water can get them, now don’t ask me about it anymore.” Well, later that day, they were on their way out to get dinner. As he was leaving the house, grandfather’s dog who was lying on the floor started to growl and would not let him pass. “Grandfather, your dog won’t let me out.” Without diverting his attention from the football game he was watching, his grandfather shouted, “Coldwater, get your ass out of the way!”

  9. Clydesteve Says:

    I see the food end of some items is up, and others, down. You do go through and make these uniform prior to running a load, right?

    I mean, it seems even more important than straight golf mats. Maybe that is just me.


Leave a Reply

