it’s not just me

March 29, 2012

Usually, it’s just me. I have stuff that bounces around in my head that only bother me. Like, I’m pretty sure nobody else was bothered by the crooked golf mat in the new bathroom. And maybe nobody was bothered by the gum (though they were bothered by the stream).

Well, I was in my boss’s office yesterday, and as I looked out the window at the adjacent building, something immediately caught my eye and kept me from focusing on our conversation for a while. When he called me out for not paying attention, I looked over and said “so, does that window over there bother you?”

He immediately said “yes, I thought I was the only one.”

I guess we all live alone in our heads. But now I’m not the only one.

Or maybe it’s just us. Is it just us?

7 Responses to “it’s not just me”

  1. Jeff Says:

    It took me a minute to realize that you didn’t circle the window – it’s the circle that’s weird. And the more I look at it, the more Satanic it appears.

  2. Some Random Chick Says:

    I noticed the one on your building pic in yesterday’s post. I couldn’t tell if it was a wreath or what the deal was. Either way, it annoyed me. What are they, bullseyes? Yikes!

  3. Steve Says:

    What’s wrong with the window?

    • dug Says:

      really?

      no, i kid, i kid.

      it’s off center and not symmetrical. maybe it’s architecturally artistic. but it bugs the hell out of me. i want my window treatment to be center, not half on small window, lots on bigger window, all that.

      so, in a nutshell, it’s, um, off.

  4. KanyonKris Says:

    I drive by that building every day and those circles have always bugged me, though I couldn’t quite put my finger on it. Now I know why. I wonder if knowing will reduce or increase how much the circles bug me? I’ll find out on the drive home.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    I hope the architect got fired.

  6. BM Says:

    Nope…dont see it. But dont get me started on the spacing of those four evergreens on the median.


Leave a Reply

