not so good for the middle

April 10, 2012

Last night Ian had a friend over, and I showed them the video I had made of Ian riding Corner Canyon goodness.

The friend ooh’d and aah’d for a minute, declared that it looked dangerous, but very cool, and then asked if it was good exercise. That is, “do I need to ride like that to get buff, or can I run? What’s the program?”

Ian told him it was awesome for fitness. “Just look at my Dad” he said. “He’s got buff arms and totally ripped legs.” At which point I got dizzy from the buzz in my head.

And then he said “yeah, but it’s not so good for the middle parts, as you can see.”

I will now eat Nala’s poop.

 

6 Responses to “not so good for the middle”

  1. KanyonKris Says:

    So you’re saying eating dog poop fixes the middle? I’m off to find some.

  2. JB Says:

    Love it! Forget the dog poop, go eat some Oreos with a nice cold glass of milk. Your middle will make your arms and legs look even better.

  3. Bikemike Says:

    You are the human equivalent of a double stuff Oreo…what’s not to like

  4. Steve Says:

    yeah, that would be the oreos talking. I wouldn’t change a thing.


Leave a Reply

