today’s wtf moment brought to us by the italians

December 3, 2010

My friend Steve spent a week or two in the old country recently and ran into this puzzlement in a bathroom in Italy:

italian urinal full

Looks normal enough, right? But let’s zoom in on the picture etched into that sensor:

italian urinal picture

I have no words. Not even in Italian. Only an acronym.

WTF?

9 Responses to “today’s wtf moment brought to us by the italians”

  1. Rob (dug's brother) Says:

    I call this one “the Communion”

  2. BM Says:

    International symbol for 802.11b/g/n compatible urinal. You dont see a lot of bluetooth toilets in Italy.

  3. Blackdog Says:

    I say no Italians in my bathroom. It would be like toilet training my son all over again.

  4. KanyonKris Says:

    Does the sensor hypnotize the user so he puts his arms on his hips?

    That is the creepiest icon I’ve ever seen.

  5. Steve the BigRide Says:

    Would he have used the urinal if the word “Smile” was written there?

  6. CB Says:

    I love how the “sound” is emitted FROM the urinal. Obviously providing instructions to the user. I mean, I know us guys have bathroom issues (see the plethora of Dug’s posts). But instructions? Really??
    Actually….maybe it offers words of encouragement. Hmmm…I could go for that.

  7. evilbanks Says:

    that is a true WTF moment……………good one.

  8. Bandit Says:

    Actually, I think it says “guys who go hands free will be brainwashed with our infrared device.” – hey look at me, I am European.


Leave a comment