billboards and wolverines

February 24, 2011

I am between audio books right now, so my commute is not the pleasant and informative interlude it should be.

So today I amused myself studying billboards.

Discounting the bodily enhancement and reduction billboards, which are too numerous to really focus on, one stood out today.

SAMSUNG

I know, you can’t read it. But you know what? NOBODY can. It’s on the far side of the freeway, and the writing is so small you have to squint to read the text (or even figure out what the text is sitting on).

Which is ironic, considering this—the text says “thank you for not driving buzzed last night. you saved my life.” The picture is a note under a windshield wiper.

So you know. It’s a safety billboard about not driving buzzed.

No word on driving while squinting.

[Or, for that matter, on taking pictures while driving—I wasn’t texting or buzzed, so I’m good.]

Oh, also, I hiked and skied Days Draw yesterday. We got about 40 inches of snow last weekend. Somebody should stability test it, right?

 

8 Responses to “billboards and wolverines”

  1. bikemike Says:

    people will now crash trying to read the sign…great.

  2. KanyonKris Says:

    I’ve cracked. That video was the last straw. I have to try AT skiing. Anyone got some gear I can borrow? Size 27.5 boot. If not I’ll see if I can find some AT bindings for my alpine skis.

  3. Nate Says:

    it was just a matter of time Kris. I love that line, that was a good one back in Nov. Im sure its better now. New boots?

  4. Rick S. Says:

    Next time don’t run over my skis or I’ll knock you over.

    • dug Says:

      don’t start with me. i’ll make a snow angel out of you. i’ve got a lot of mass when i’m commin at you like that.

  5. stevebpt Says:

    Dug, have you gained weight? You used the phrase a lot of mass talking about yourself? It confused me.

  6. Derron Says:

    Dug, you just to put that song with that video, didn’t you? Now I feel crappy all over again for missing their most recent show. Thanks!


Leave a comment