megawatters

August 25, 2011

Last week I took my Black Diamond Megawatts up here:

But I’ve always felt the Megawatts could do so much more.

Like this:

I mean, I’m always getting stupid smart ass comments on the ski lift anyway.

“Hey, are those water skis? Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha.”

Now I can say it. “Yes. Yes they are.”

A couple things I discovered.

Megawatts don’t float.

Factors do float.

Sunscreen SPF 30 is virtually no help in getting on a wet BD Factor.

Megawatts water ski about as well as I do.

 

20 Responses to “megawatters”

  1. Cor Says:

    What’s next? Sand dune skiing?

  2. stevebpt Says:

    I didn’t know you even used ski lifts anymore!

  3. KanyonKris Says:

    Rad!

    Wise of you to choose Utah Lake, what with sinking Megawatts. Did one ski come off there? How long did it take to find in the mud?

    That last scene, so morose, almost brought a tear. Does the ski boot floating away mean you’re hanging up the skis until the snow flies? Say it aint so! September must happen.

    • dug Says:

      i tied the ski to the boot, and i dropped the ski, and then suddenly i was being pulled down. only my super human swimming skills saved me.

  4. KanyonKris Says:

    Oh, shouldn’t your title have been “Mega-waters”?

  5. Rick S. Says:

    Oh not you didn’t. And no. No you cannot borrow any of my gear.

  6. Brandon Says:

    Well I guess your gear doesn’t need an end of the season cleaning now does it?

  7. Jonnie J Says:

    You are one Squirrely dude. That was hilarious. Ben always said there isn’t anything that ski can’t do and you may have proven that more than anyone. Being a sponsored athlete myself I am going to put in a good word for you….because I know people. You need to be a member of the Levitation Project.

  8. Anonymous Says:

    Awesome, Dug!!

  9. Jenn Says:

    You’re not quite right. In a good way, but still. The voice is very familiar, but I can’t place the music…Keane?

  10. Daren Says:

    With a flat bottom ski and no fin, I expected some switch skiing. I’m wildly disappointed. Also, no air off the wake?

  11. Shelle Says:

    Shut the front door! You are a funny guy, love it!


Leave a comment